Skip to content

5 Minutes

October 15, 2009

When the Turtle goes down for a nap, I’ll admit that I usually head to the computer.  If there’s time after checking facebook and a few blogs, I’ll do something useful or necessary.  If there’s time.  And I doubt that’s a bad habit I’ll be breaking anytime soon.  But now and then I convince myself to put off sitting down for just a few minutes.  Five minutes to pick some dried hydrangeas from outside, and stick them in a dark corner on top of the bookshelf.  Loving how the blooms blend with the newly green walls–even if this corner doesn’t photograph so well.

IMG_4907

I have to remember how happy it makes me to take five minutes on some silly detail.  Six minutes if you count grabbing the camera to document my little achievement.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 3:09 pm

    thank you for stopping by simplyfeather! i hope you find some rocks…we have christmas plans for those abc sets, too!

    i hear you about the time on the computer! it sucks you right in. but the rule i have for myself is no computer when the children are awake. it helps.

Leave a Reply

