Skip to content

We’re Knitting

January 17, 2009

I didn’t knit for nearly a month after Toby arrived.  First it was the pain from the C-section, then it was just plain exhaustion.  It’s still hard to find time to knit more than a few rows–I think taking-care-of-baby is my new hobby, y’know?  But it’s nice to do a bit here and there.

img_0731

And this morning we managed to combine the two, knitting a few rows on a sock for Christer while the little guy watched and cooed from my lap.  The cooing is a new trick, and I get a kick out of having little cooed conversations with him.  And he seemed intrigued by getting his hand caught in the yarn.

I only finished two rows, though, before he wet through his diaper and clothing changes were required for both of us.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 7:35 pm

    Congratulations to you all! He is a cutie! What a wonderful picture of quality time. 🙂

    p.s. I’m working a sweater now & using most of my sheep from the first Project Spectrum set that you did – love them!

Leave a Reply

