Skip to content

Blocked and Ready

January 25, 2008

Gotta love the blocking.

As I was dropping this sample off at the new LYS there was another woman there working on a lacy scarf. And she was convinced that she was doing something wrong–but all it needed was the blocking. It’s magic, kids.

And since this lace-weight scarf was light and skinny enough, I blocked it across the back of the futon. 🙂 Blocking without bending over! That’s one store sample down, two more to go.

I’m done with work for the week–day-job work and knitting work. I’ve sent christer off to enjoy his weekend with out-of-town friends. I’ve been to the library and hoarded movies and knitting books. I’ve got some plans with friends, and two craft projects with rapidly approaching deadlines to work on. I am all ready for a relaxing, productive weekend. But right now I am thinking the perfect start to said weekend might be a little nap.

One Comment
  1. Kim permalink
    January 26, 2008 1:06 pm

    Ingenuity — the mark of a knitter, and a woman. It is lovely. . .

Comments are closed.

