Skip to content

Saffy!

January 23, 2008

At last, a photo of Saffy!

Okay, so, the camera’s not the greatest, so you can’t see the detailed pattern–but there are some better pictures in the archives. but, nearly a year after it was finished, here’s proof that it’s sweater shaped. it’s good to finally have the picture because 1) it’s a pretty sweater and 2) Lynn did the finishing for me, and she deserves some public props.

I’ve been wearing this a lot this fall… once accidentally wearing it three Wednesdays in a row so that the folks I work with at church were wondering if I was just really fishing for compliments about my knitting or whether I had nothing else to wear. I’m still a bit self-conscious about the ruffle at the butt (that’s a “design element” i won’t try again), but it’s flattering enough, darn comfortable, and makes the work-to-play transition pretty well just by wearing it open over a T.

So yay for finished, well-used knits. And yay for sunshine and photographer/husbands. Would you believe it is sunny again today? Really, that seems like it’s all I talk about around here, but these few sunny days are what get me through the winter, and they need to be celebrated!

2 Comments
  1. Kim permalink
    January 24, 2008 8:31 am

    Simply lovely — congratulations.

  2. January 24, 2008 5:16 pm

    looks lovely!

Comments are closed.

