Skip to content

11 More Knitters

January 7, 2008

Proof that I do still knit. And proof that there’s not been a spot of natural light around these parts for nearly a week–and that half hour was square in the middle of my work day. This is Henley Perfected, from the recent IK. I plowed through the back (shown here) over Christmas traveling, and now I’m almost to the armpits on the front. It’s a small gauge for me, for a sweater, but it seems to be trucking along pretty nicely. Think I could finish it in January?

Blah, what a way to make a beautiful sweater look drab. The weather’s been getting to me, or maybe it’s the end-of-the-holidays release. But whatever it is, my energy is low-low-low. Tonight it took some serious will power to get me in the car and on my way to my knitting class. And then I got there, and wow, it was fun, the energy was back, I was having a great time. My monthly beginning knitting class usually has 2 or 3 students–this month there were 11! Joann’s even sent in an extra teacher (there was no way i was going to individually help 11 students cast on at the same time), and it was fun working with her and hearing how she explains things.

At the end of the night all 11 were knitting and over half were purling! The world has 11 more knitters. That thought brings some sunshine into the darks of January.

2 Comments
  1. January 8, 2008 2:11 am

    Woot! Eleven! Turning the knitting world up to Eleven! that’s awesome. And your sweater really looks lovely, imho. you can finish it in January for sure.

  2. Kim permalink
    January 9, 2008 1:52 pm

    It does, doesn’t it? I mean, it really does.

Comments are closed.

