Skip to content

Eye Candy

December 10, 2007

Some cookies are too pretty to eat.

At least, not until after there’s documentation of how pretty they were. Lynn passed out cookies at knitting tonight. As always, her presentation was sharp and festive, and the cookies are delicious. And there’s ribbon. Not that I wouldn’t eat sugar in pretty much any form–but it’s extra special to get sugar that has been so well cared for–and so fun to watch how much fun Lynn seems to get out of making it all so nice. thanks Lynn!

And that’s a bit of Christmas from the Gap. I’ve become something of a mall walker. It’s been icy out for days, the mall is a short drive from work, and I get restless sitting at my desk all day. So off to the mall to power walk a few laps, and to fit in a dose of christmas. And then i see this tree at the Gap, and after resisting the urge to ask the clerk if i could buy the huge yarn ball ornaments, I settled for snapping a picture.

Hey, my sister works at a Gap–i wonder if she could get some of that scarf/garland stuff at the end of the season for me?

3 Comments
  1. Kim permalink
    December 11, 2007 8:16 am

    Ooooh — could she get me a copy of the John Krasinski ad poster? My daughter aches for one, and the Gap here is being tres difficult.

  2. December 13, 2007 12:14 pm

    Looks beautiful!! You showed remarkable restraint taking a picture before getting into them!! 😀

    Hey! Do you remember Emily Hallman from HS? Her sister Kimberly graduated… the year after? Two years after? Anyway, she is a blogger, too, and she’s in China! of all places. She’s a knitter, too… she knitted a thing for her husband and there was this picture….. Anyway, you should check her out. I think you’d like her–plus, she’s pithy! http://gesweinfamily.com/

  3. December 20, 2007 2:49 pm

    Thanks for taking a picture of the cookies before eating them — I totally forgot to do it myself. I hope you don’t mind I copied your picture for my Flickr stream: I made sure to give you credit…

Comments are closed.

