Skip to content

House!

June 24, 2007

Tomorrow morning all this will be mine!

Or it will be the bank’s, for 30 years. But then it will be mine. And Christer’s.

My parents were here this weekend, and we had a fun time of eating and watching movies and catching up. They got to see the inside of the house as we went on our final walkthrough. And now they are gone, and Christer and I are at work packing, packing.

We host the blog ourselves, so the blog will go down sometime later this week, and it will disappear for a few days while we get our internet reconnected in the new place. Just a warning. Sadly, not many of you will get the warning because bloglines hasn’t been updating my blog lately. That’s another project to get fixed after we’re settled.

Off to the boxes!

9 Comments
  1. June 24, 2007 8:22 pm

    It’s SO cute!!! I can’t wait to hear all about it.

  2. June 25, 2007 10:02 am

    Congratulations to you both! How exciting, love your new place!

  3. June 25, 2007 2:24 pm

    Lovely house!

  4. June 25, 2007 2:29 pm

    It’s beautiful, Katie!

  5. June 25, 2007 4:04 pm

    What a gorgeous house! Congratulations to you and Christer!

  6. Kim permalink
    June 26, 2007 9:43 am

    Katie, I could not be happier for you and Christer. Many, many happy years and wonderful memories in your new home.

    You should know that the blue butterfly stitch marker you gave me long ago was an important part of my 541 shawl. It was placed near the end of the row, and, each time I saw it, I knew I was closer to finishing!!

  7. June 26, 2007 11:08 am

    Congratulations! It’s a very lovely looking house!

  8. June 27, 2007 9:34 am

    good luck with all the moving!
    What a lovely home you will be moving to.

  9. June 28, 2007 10:09 am

    Hurray for a new house! How incredibly exciting for you both – many congratulations, and good wishes for an easy, painless move.

Comments are closed.

