Skip to content

One last green…

June 2, 2007

Okay, it is June, but I have one last Green-Yellow-Pink Project Spectrum post to fit in. This graduation present came from Laurie this week. She found it in Suriname, and she says these apliquaed throws are used for wrap skirts. I think I’m going to hang it in my craft room in our new house (which we might be trying to negotiate a price for right now… hopefully there will be good news soon). Laurie always finds good presents–perhaps because she travels many cool places and does cool things. Thank you, Laurie!

The blog was down for a couple days, but that’s okay because I stopped finishing things anyway. Maybe I will try to do another finishing week later in the summer. Even if I didn’t make it all the way through the week, I did get a few projects off the needles. I have so many green projects left from Project Spectrum starts and previous starts–you might continue to see them here and there on the blog. But I figure that the start of a new Project Spectrum color group is a good excuse to start a new project. I’ve also still got garlands on the brain, so tune in tomorrow if you’re interested in crafting along–I’ve got an idea and a garland theme to announce that should make for some fun summer cutting and pasting.

One Comment
  1. June 3, 2007 5:52 pm

    yay! glad you got it! We can also pretend I was waiting to send it to you so it would match the project spectrum colors! 🙂

    good luck on the house!

Comments are closed.

