Skip to content

All Done Part IV

May 28, 2007

Last time you saw this yarn, it was trying out the shape of a mini-Clapotis. But the skinny stockinette was just becoming one big curl, and the stitchmarkers were tearing up the silk, and it was time to try something new. So for the last couple weeks I’ve been turning my one skein of Fiesta La Luz into the Midwest Moonlight scarf from Scarf Style.

Or perhaps, given the color, Midwest Sunset?

Having only a small amount of yarn I did only two repeats across instead of the pattern’s three. It’s quite short, but even at under 3 feet it’s still long enough to tie gently around my neck, or clip with a pin. Hmmm… maybe that could be my next project… finding a pretty pin to match the scarf.

3 Comments
  1. May 30, 2007 7:58 pm

    I love the subtle colors of that yarn. What a pretty scarf!

    And yes, Brewer’s fans do exist… there just aren’t many of them!

  2. May 31, 2007 9:51 am

    Love, love the finished projects!! I love the pattern of the scarf and the shape of the hoodie. You’re right that it’s too… HOT… to wear the hoodie… I’m so grateful for a/c. I’d melt into a puddle without it.

    On the yarn-ball-holding thingy–I like the Jr. better than Sr. πŸ˜€

  3. June 1, 2007 9:14 am

    “Fluff up wool or acrylic sweaters (hand- or machine-washed) and rid them of soap smell, with 1/2 cup white distilled vinegar in the last rinse water.” How did Christer’s beanie smell? I’m wondering if vinegar might help? You know more about this than I do, so don’t do something I say and then have everything shrink! πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.

