Skip to content

Congra…

May 9, 2007

It’s that time of year:

Today I should have been cleaning the house for my (own) graduation party. But instead I picked up some of the new Martha Stewart craft supplies at Michaels and started making a bunch of graduation garlands/cards for friends who will be walking across the stage this week. Some are for students at the school I work at, some are for fellow graduates, and one will be sent to my sister, who will be receiving her undergrad degree on the same day as I collect my masters.

Good stuff to say about the new Martha line. The paper is from a pack of cardstock titled “kitchen garden.” I cut out the letters by hand–leaving me with a blister on my cutting finger. The letters are from Martha’s stamp set. She’s selling several alphabets meant to be used with a reusable mounting block. But I was too cheap to pick up the block, and I just stamped them one at a time. It was a messy process, and not as clean as it could have been, but it worked. I’m really liking this alphabet, though, so I might find myself buying the block later. I also picked up some ribbon, and you’ll get to see it when I take some finished pictures in tomorrow’s light.

Martha’s selling lots of nearly-made kits that would turn out some near-perfect craftiness. But I’m kind of liking the mix of her impeccable taste with my sloppy crafting.

One Comment
  1. May 10, 2007 8:55 am

    Very very cute! I have to tell Wifey about the Martha line. She’s really into paper crafts and Martha. What a perfect union. Thanks for sharing the news!

Comments are closed.

