Skip to content

Houses Houses Everywhere

April 28, 2007

Yay for spring weekends with much to do, but little that needs to be done.

I spent the morning trying to clean up a bit. Although I spent some time at it, there isn’t much difference to see. There are piles and piles of thesis and crafts everywhere, and it’ll take a while to get it under control.

I sent out my graduation announcements today. I was a bit superstitious and I would not send them until I knew my thesis passed. I wouldn’t have even thought of it, but the school gave us each 10 in our graduation packet. So my extended family, Christer’s parents, and a few influential teachers from Grinnell (undergrad) and Edgewood (the first year of my masters) will be getting mail from me soon.

Late this afternoon I drove around house hunting. Since then I’ve been trying to match up houses I saw for sale with their listings and prices online. This process is not going well. We’ll be seeing the realtor again on Tuesday, so I will have to ask her for info on these addresses. I also found myself lusting over houses that would be perfect, but that are not for sale. Not surprising that I started doodling houses when I got home.

I took a break from house hunting to stop by Michaels. True to the internets, Martha Stewart’s new line of scrapbooking stuff was out. Pretty stuff, great colors. No more overpriced than other scrapbook supplies. I would have bought a bunch, had I not just been looking at house prices. So all I came home with was a pen–the pen I used for the drawing above. Good stuff, that pen. As I would expect from Martha.

One Comment
  1. April 29, 2007 4:16 pm

    you should totally buy the tall red one. That one is my favorite.

Comments are closed.

