Skip to content

Shrinking Saffy

March 28, 2007

Just in time for the end of the month, I finished up all the knitting on Saffy.

I was looking forward to washing her, because denim yarn is a new toy for me. So above is a picture, for reference, of how long she was before washing. Pardon the badonkadonk angle lens there–Christer was too lazy to get up from his chair to take the picture. Just look at the length, ignore the width.

Now she’s been washed, twice. And the arms are a good length, but the jury’s still out on the body. Saffy’s all packed up in a bag, along with extra yarn and buttons, to go off to Lynn’s. For Christmas she said she’d finish up one unfinished project for me, and this is the one. Not only do I not have to seam Saffy, but Lynn’s handiwork is always immaculate. So I’ll be getting a better sweater than if I had suffered through the sewing myself. Double gift for me!

One Comment
  1. Kim permalink
    March 29, 2007 6:43 am

    The contrast ruffles are fabulous — terrific work!

Comments are closed.

