Skip to content

Project Spectrum Sheep Club 2.0

February 5, 2007

<![cdata[

The Project Spectrum Sheep are ready to show their faces!

Honestly, photographing these little fellows is like trying to take a family portrait. There’s always one that’s a bit fuzzy, or has a bit of glare, or is giving the others bunny ears. But I think this photo is a pretty fair representation.

These new sheep are small, less than half an inch tall. They’re less bulky and good for smaller projects. They’re on smaller rings, too, but they’ll still fit up to size 9US needles. I’ve got some new packaging almost ready to go, so your sheep will arrive in sturdy, tiny, cardboard jewelry boxes–great for a safe trip and for your storage.

I’m still working on some details, but I wanted to give my blog-readers a sneak peek. This time around the sheep will be shipped out in four groups of three, sometime before the end of February, and then in the first two weeks of April, June, and August. The club costs $36, and US shipping is free. International shipping will be discounted for club members, too.

Even better, for previous customers and others reading my blog, I’m offering a special blog-friend discount. $30 for the set if you order this week–today until Friday. So many of you have been so great about giving me feedback and support, publicizing my shop, buying my sheep in the past, and making this whole process fun for me. So I wanted to make sure that all of you can get your sheep at a little discount before some of my other advertising kicks in.

Just e-mail me at caideey at yahoo dot com, mention that blog reader’s discount, and I’ll get a paypal invoice off to you.

More pictures, a button, and information on buying individual colors (yes, you can), and international club shipping rates will be up soon.]]>

4 Comments
  1. February 5, 2007 3:31 pm

    those are adorable!

  2. February 5, 2007 4:28 pm

    very cute sheep! With all your free time, you should make some crochet stitch markers as well. 🙂

  3. February 5, 2007 7:46 pm

    Ack! So cute!

  4. February 6, 2007 6:32 am

    You can count me in!

Comments are closed.

