Skip to content

Just Cute

February 3, 2007

I got one of my favorite presents this morning–a picture of something I made being used and loved. Doesn’t hurt that the real baby is even cuter than my doll:

That’s my friend Austin’s new baby, Emily. The doll was finished and sent off, but not photographed, before Christmas. Emily showed up about a week later. Thanks much, Austin, for sending the great picture!

If y’all haven’t seen Hilary’s Make-Along-Story yet, go, now, read the story and enjoy the cuteness of all her patterns and photos.

The sheep are in progress. Will they be ready this weekend?

Updated to add:

Another doll-in-use photo came in the mail today! What luck!

This one went to our godson, Xander. The letter informed us that he’s named the doll “Buddy.” Now you’ve seen four of the Make-Along dolls. The only two left are the two that I will be keeping for myself. But those still aren’t quite finished.

4 Comments
  1. February 3, 2007 4:30 pm

    How great that your beautiful dolls are being well loved by the kids! 🙂

  2. Kim permalink
    February 3, 2007 7:38 pm

    You have got to be so proud. I am for you!

  3. February 4, 2007 11:31 pm

    I saw the picture and my first thought was, “I never posted that picture!” (thinking I was on *our* site) 😀 Then I realized *sigh* that I was on your page. I’m getting old. *laughing* Old in brain and body, but definitely young at heart. Scooter and I played choo-choo trains today. I could hear him mimicking what I was having my trucks and trains say. 😀 It was a FUN time to be a mama. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Straying Power » Crafty Little Things

Comments are closed.

