Skip to content

Llama Spotting

January 31, 2007

I made my first trip to Indy in over a month. It was fun feeling popular on campus–I ran into a lot of people I hadn’t seen since last semester. My meeting with my advisor went well enough–although she did seem to find the part of my work I’d developed least to be the most interesting, and seemed kind of eh about the stuff I’d finished. Oh well. But once the work was done I had time for a long lunch of catching up with a good friend, and some errands around Indy.

The llama does not live in Indy, but at a farm on my way home. I knew there was a little fiber shop at the farm, and I was excited to have some time today to check it out. I did not know that along with all sorts of fluffy balls of fiber, she also sold some yarns. There were some basic wools and alpacas, a great selection of sock yarn, and –yay!– Sea Silk! I was so glad I didn’t buy any at the trendy store in Portland, it was so much more fun to buy it from the back of a farmhouse in Indiana. No pictures, because the light wouldn’t do the pretty stuff justice. But it’s a slightly varigated cream/white. It took a lot of discipline to buy white with all the pretty colors around, but I just reminded myself how much use I would find for a plain white lacey scarf.

One Comment
  1. February 1, 2007 7:15 am

    I am so glad that things went well for you! Thanks for the heads up on the sheep going to the Loopy Ewe, I actually got some this time 🙂

Comments are closed.

