Skip to content

Stretch

January 21, 2007

The knitting on Something Orange is done! Wanna see how much yarn I had leftover?

There are ends in need of weaving elsewhere on this sweater that are longer! And you notice that the yarn loops? Thats because, as I was knitting from two balls, one ran out before the other. So I unwound the remaining ball, doubled it up, and squeezed out a couple more rows.

As for fit, right now the sleeves are respectable long sleeves, although I’m hoping they grow just a tad in blocking so that the fit is better. Give me a few more days to wash, block, weave in ends and add a button, and some finished pictures will be up soon.

And in other news… SNOW! The grass is almost covered, and we’re expecting another inch by the end of the day. This is the first respectable snow of the winter, and so I have declared today a snow day. I plan to stay home, drink hot chocolate while working on school stuff, and acomplish something on the thesis so that I don’t feel guilty knitting along with the Colts game later in the day. I hope your Sunday is productive and lazy in proper proportions as well.

4 Comments
  1. January 21, 2007 10:19 am

    It’s snowing here in Chicago as well – definitely a good reason to have a snow day. 🙂 I made a pot of chili yesterday, will do a bit of baking today & plan to spend a good portion of the day with yarn in my hands.

    Don’t you “love” when identical balls of yarn aren’t? I finished up a scarf last night that had the some issues…grrr…

  2. January 21, 2007 12:56 pm

    awesome! It’s supposed to snow here today, too. (although probably more of a “wintry mix”, which is not nearly as lovely as snow.) I’m at work now, but I’m going to head home soon to do some of the relaxing you mentioned…

  3. January 21, 2007 1:13 pm

    I just wanted to say thanks so much for the wonderful recipes-better late then never!. The bread pudding recipe looks womderful

  4. Kim permalink
    January 22, 2007 7:45 am

    Oh, the only thing missing from my lazy, yet productive, Sunday was the snow. . . Thanks for the wish!

Comments are closed.

