Skip to content

Return of the Sheep

January 8, 2007

Tonight I’m putting the finishing touches on another round of red footed sheep for Sheri over at the Loopy Ewe. I’m guessing they’ll be up in a week or so, so keep an eye out over there if you were wanting some. No pictures of the sheep in progress–the camera is still at work, and you know what they look like anyways.

I’m also starting to think about bringing back some sheep to my shop. Particularly, Lolly’s Project Spectrum has got me thinking about Sheep Club, round II. I’m fiddling around with a few ideas (including creating some markers that aren’t sheep shaped? maybe?) The main question is how I should incorporate the three-color groupings. Sell sets of three markers in the three colors? One marker every other month that uses all three colors? I kind of like keeping the sets small so that the club is affordable (joining the club for 4 markers would cost around $20, joining a club with 12 markers could cost as much as $60). But I also have some fun ideas for the larger set. So, potential customers and folks who spend generously on knitting paraphernalia, what do you think?

And a housekeeping note: I’ve successfully blocked 95% of the spam the blog was getting, but I still haven’t figured out how to get comments sent directly to my e-mail account again. Until I get this figured out it’s difficult for me to reply to comments, but I’m working on it. Hopefully this will be solved soon, until then know that I love-love-love reading your comments, and I always plan to respond, even if I usually don’t get around to it.

2 Comments
  1. January 8, 2007 8:33 pm

    Since you love comments! Emily can wait for a split second for me to post this. πŸ˜€ The picture of Em and her doll are still on my mind. πŸ™‚

  2. January 8, 2007 9:17 pm

    Yay for a PS2 stitch marker club. πŸ™‚ Maybe create a marker for each color in the plan & then offer a “Create Your Own Spectrum” that would allow people to select how many they would want…and if someone went for all 12 maybe it would be the like getting 12 for the price of 11?

Comments are closed.

