Skip to content

Christmas Explosion

December 9, 2006

I’ve gotta share some pictures of the little snowmen from My Little Mochi that are now standing guard over my office windows:

Cute, eh? You can print up and fold your own here. Christmas exploded at work; over the last week we’ve gone a bit overboard decorating the office. While the other offices seem happy with traditional red and green, my officemate loves pink. So I raided the Target dollar aisle, and we’ve covered everything we can in pink and blue snowflake wrapping paper.

Can you see the Christmas balls hanging from the ceiling? My officemate made those from old Christmas cards, and then from pink and blue paper. Gotta match. And she took a picture of me in my decorated cubical:

Her’s looks pretty similar, only she used all the pink ornaments on her blue tree, and she papered her shelves in pink.

I’m pretty proud of our office, first, because it’s the only one that is pink. And second, because between the snowmen and the hanging ornaments and the fireplace (a student built it for us out of a cardboard box, but it didn’t make it into any pictures) we’ve got a lot of handmadeness going on. I love that I work in a place where my boss and co-worker get all excited about making decorations.

And yes, this was mostly done on work time. There is a competition between the offices, so my boss has an interest in seeing our space well-decorated.

2 Comments
  1. December 10, 2006 10:49 pm

    Looks great! Merry Christmas, if I don’t get to drop a line before!

  2. December 11, 2006 4:29 pm

    wow! it looks great! I especially love the little tree.

    my office is all decorated, but it’s not as fun as yours. ours is the fancy, we-paid-someone-to-do-this kind of decorating.

Comments are closed.

