Skip to content

It’s Beginning to Look a lot Like Christmas Project Time…

November 14, 2006

First, thanks to everyone who’s been buying up the stitchmarkers over at the Loopy Ewe! The good news is that they are almost gone! The bad news is that I don’t quite know how I am going to fit in making more, but I’m going to try. Luckily I didn’t hear the good news until this morning–which gave me plenty of time to waste last night figuring out my Christmas cards.

About a month ago I found a bunch of cards on sale at Target. They weren’t Christmas cards, but they looked wintery and Christmasy, and they were different and on sale so I picked them up. And I was so proud of myself because: 1) I was thinking of Christmas so early, 2) they were so so cheap, and 3) because I was BUYING my cards instead of getting some silly idea in my head that I should make them.

Look cool, eh? But when I got them home I realized that they were not folded cards, but single sheets. That could be okay for writing letters–just write on the back and throw it in the envelope. But another time-saving Christmas plan for this year was that Christer and I decided it was time to write up a form Christmas letter. Said letter was to be printed on the solid green backside of this paper, also bought early, on sale, at Target:

Now maybe this is a bit hard to explain without more pictures, but even the asthetically apathetic Christer found something a bit weird about pulling out a Christmas letter and a random cardstock circle. The folded letter ought to fit inside the card, right? I tried to let it go, but I couldn’t, and so last night there was much experimenting and purchasing (at full price, mind you), and cutting and folding and gluing. And I now successfully have a mess in two different rooms and a half-finished pile of Christmas cards–that successfully incorporate the two papers shown above.

So I’m back to doing everything I tried to avoid. However, I’m hoping that the fact that the cards are half done and it is not even Thanksgiving means that I do have some hope of sending cards out before Christmas this year.

One Comment
  1. November 14, 2006 12:26 pm

    *laughing* I knew that Katie buying Christmas cards straightforward was just too good to be true! LOL *still laughing* Pardon me for being incredulous! I’ll be looking forward to my card this year if only to see what you’ve done!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ *still laughing* Oh my goodness, too funny. ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are closed.

