Skip to content

CarCarCar

November 7, 2006

I did it yesterday! I bought my very first new-new car!

I ran outside to snap this picture at about 4:00 as I realized the sun was starting to set. Yes, 4, darn this time of year. The weather isn’t cooperating for the photo shoot, but even covered in wet leaves I am digging this car more than I have ever cared for a car before.

If you aren’t familiar with the Yaris, I’ve started refering to it as the poor man’s Mini. This little puppy was cheaper than many of the used cars we were considering. It’s tiny, it’s supposed to get 39 miles to the gallon on the highway, and although it is not a bug or a mini or a PT Cruiser, it’s design is awfully darn cute, don’t you think?

Okay, it is so not like me to be bragging about my car on the internets or anywhere else, but you’ll allow me this one post, right?

And yes, in other news, I voted, and you should, too. With my vote in I am trying to clear off some couch space and start a pot of soup for some friends coming over to watch the election results come in. It’ll either be a party or a support group for our small band of Democrats here in red country.

10 Comments
  1. November 7, 2006 5:21 pm

    You definitelly get bragging rights. I dream of the day I will own my first new-new car!

  2. November 7, 2006 6:08 pm

    So cute. How much yarn can she hold?

  3. November 8, 2006 12:10 am

    cute! never heard of that car before but awfully cute and at 39mpg sounds like it is good for the environment too :o)

  4. November 8, 2006 10:09 am

    Oooh!
    You don’t want a Mini – they are for boy racers! This is much more sophisticated! And low maintenance too!
    Time to knit some special driving gloves?

  5. November 8, 2006 10:45 am

    Congrats on the new wheels! Adorable! This is the car we’re looking at too. You’ll have to keep me posted what you think about it.

  6. November 8, 2006 12:59 pm

    nice! I’m glad you’re happy with it – maybe do an update post in a few months? I will be in the market for a new car soon, and I am curious as to how you will feel about it then.

  7. November 8, 2006 3:08 pm

    Yaris *is* cute!

  8. November 9, 2006 12:20 am

    I love it! I dream about a day I can own a car that small!

  9. November 9, 2006 10:22 am

    How cute, congrats on your new car!

  10. Laura permalink
    November 9, 2006 3:39 pm

    Gorgeous car, so shiny! I too dream of the day I buy a new-new car. I wish you many lovely miles together 😉

Comments are closed.

