Skip to content

Treats

November 5, 2006

My Tea Swap package arrived this weekend! I think this is my favorite organized swap so far. And look at all the goodies from Suzanne!

I can’t exaust you with a complete list of everything in this package, but here are some highlights. A reusable filter that fits perfectly into our favorite Japanese teapot, and loose tea to go with it. We’ve got a little stash of loose tea already, but we rarely use it because of the mess–so the filter is much appreciated! Little tea “blossoms” that come in little balls (that look just like balls of yarn) and unfold in water into flowers. Alpaca Cloud–I loved it with Icarus and now I’ve got to start looking for a Christmas-travel pattern for this batch (plane rides are the best time ever for knitting lace). Cascade wool and Crystal Palace cotton chenille, good for some one-skein projects. Suzanne, if I’m missing anything, it’s probably because we ate it already. Yes, we–this is Christer’s favorite blog-package I’ve recieved as well. Thanks Suzanne!

Friday night Christer cashed in a birthday present and we saw B.B. King. So many folks were taking pictures, even though I knew it wouldn’t turn out from up in the balcony I couldn’t resist. That’s the man himself in the middle:

And the rest of the weekend has been spent car shopping. Christer totaled one of our cars last weekend (no injuries, just lots of body work needed on an old, cheap car). For those of you who have noticed that my domain name has nothing to do with knitting–“white corolla” is a name Christer set up for us because somehow, even though we’ve always bought used cars, we’ve ended up with three white corollas in a row. No worries, the name is intact, the current Corolla is unharmed (the other car was in the accident). Yesterday we broke out laughing when the salesman drove up yet another white Corolla for us to test drive. And although it would have been amusing to have two white Corollas parked outside our apartment (actually 3, the neighbors have one as well), we’ve decided to maybe take a chance on buying a new car that is not a Corolla at all. But more on that tomorrow, I don’t want to jinx it, we’ve already had one car deal go bad at the last minute.

5 Comments
  1. November 6, 2006 9:30 am

    Good luck on the car deal!

    And your swap package looks fabulous. Enjoy the goodies!

  2. November 6, 2006 9:51 am

    I’m glad the package made it! I hope you enjoy everything and I bet you’ll fall in love with your tea basket, like I did mine.

  3. November 6, 2006 4:21 pm

    looks like a great package & a great show!

    sorry about the car – I hope you get something you’re happy with, though.

  4. November 6, 2006 8:06 pm

    Totally, completely jealous of the BB King show — how lucky!

  5. November 7, 2006 9:09 am

    What a great package – can’t wait to see the projects you make with all the lovely yarn. The concert looks like it was a lot of fun!

Comments are closed.

