Skip to content

Happy Hallowig!

October 17, 2006

Somewhere between sock one and sock two, as I was waiting for my extra skein of Lorna’s to show up, I turned a full ball of Cotton Ease into a Hallowig. I didn’t blog it earlier because I wanted to surprise Deb:

That’s my friend Deb, showing off the Hallowig at S&B last night. Deb just finished up her first round of chemo. She said she wasn’t interested in wigs, but I thought she might feel differently about a knitted wig. And besides, it’s not every day you get a chance to be a blond. Deb proudly wore this wig through the whole evening of knitting at Borders. Hmm… now I am wishing I would have also taken a picture of the gorgeous mitered cardigan she was making. A sweater out of sock yarn–did I mention that Deb is a fabulously talented knitter?

While knitted hair is fun for knitting night, I’ve promised a more all-purpose hat… just as soon as the Mets socks are done.

6 Comments
  1. October 17, 2006 10:15 pm

    I love it!

  2. October 18, 2006 8:51 am

    It turned out great! Hmmm… I may need to knit one…

  3. October 18, 2006 9:15 am

    How cute!

  4. October 18, 2006 12:28 pm

    awesome! what a sweet idea.

  5. Tea Swap Pal permalink
    October 18, 2006 2:03 pm

    I love the wig. I really need to knit one of those. I would definitely wear it often – perhaps a knitting requirement.

  6. October 28, 2006 12:12 am

    Ah! It looks great in yellow! It’s such a fabulous pattern isn’t it?

Comments are closed.

