Skip to content

Rounding First…

October 8, 2006

The first heel that is:

The Mets are living up to their side of the bargain. As well as winning a place in the next round of playoffs, they also managed to play a 4 hour game last night. Whew, that was a lot of knitting. The end of sock #1 is in sight.

Other that watching baseball, Christer and I tried to get outside a bit yesterday to enjoy the fall. We took a hike at a local park and stopped by a pumpkin stand to pick up some decorations. It is probably way too early to buy pumpkins, they’ll probably be squirel-bitten cooked pumpkin mush by Halloween, but I could resist some of this stand’s unusual pumpkin styles:

Colors like that just might be enough to convince me that it is no longer summer. I’m sure you’ll get to see the pumpkins we bought soon. They are displayed on my front porch, right where I usually pose knits for outdoor-light pictures.

One Comment
  1. October 9, 2006 6:45 pm

    Let’s go Mets! The Mets are my first baseball love. I had a thing for Rusty Staub back in the day. Saturday night’s game had me pacing back and forth with the neice. It actually worked out well, since she was a bit fussy.

Comments are closed.

