Skip to content

Warshcloths and Tea Boxes

September 24, 2006

A warshcloth surprised me yesterday! This bit of blog-love came from Kim, and stayed dry just long enough to pose for a picture. (Can you see the “K” gartered into it on your computer?)

I have never used a handknit warshcloth, so now I get to see what all the fuss is about. Thanks Kim!

In other snail-mail news, I’ve joined the Tea Swap, and I’ve been checking out the blog of the lady I’ll be sending stuff too. Such a fun idea. I love any excuse to stir the stash, and this swap asks me to send along a few stash skeins. And I consider tea to be one of the very few good things about fall arriving, so seeing some toasty drinks in my mailbox should cheer me up on one of these gray days.

If you’re my pal and looking for ideas–I like most teas, from herbal to dark black–but it is not good for me to have too much caffeine, so I try to mix it up a bit. The only kind of tea I don’t like so much is fruity teas. And I am an absolute sucker for packaging. Tea boxes and bags are already small, and therefore cute, and I am a huge fan of anything that comes in a tin. Especially when the tea smell remains even when the tea is gone.

3 Comments
  1. September 24, 2006 10:30 pm

    Cool! It’s funny… I had a couple given to me by grandmothers, and yet I didn’t “get it” until I made and used my own. Funny!

  2. September 25, 2006 12:54 am

    cute dishcloth! and there is definately nothing better than a nice cup of tea on a cool day. x

  3. September 25, 2006 9:43 am

    What a cute washcloth/discloth. I love making those things.

Comments are closed.

