Skip to content

Unraveling

September 12, 2006

I added the flowers to this photo in a desperate attempt to make it more cheerful.

It’s only 6:30 and it’s already dark enough to pull the shades. And I finally pulled the Lotus Blossom Tank out of the time-out pile to see if it could be saved.

A month or so ago Lotus was looking great, I was thrilled with the fit, and just about ready to seam her up. And then I washed her, and she grew. In frustration I set her aside.

Today I took another look, and it seems like I can save the bottom four rows of lace. Since the tank already has a bit of a flare, and since my hips are bigger than my boobs, I’m going to keep the lace in the larger size. I’m going to add two repeats of the lace, then decrease to the smaller circumference. And then I am going to finish up this darn tank.

Even though it will be the cold, dark, middle of winter before I am able to wear this light summer top.

3 Comments
  1. September 13, 2006 5:07 am

    hope it turns out alright for you. it’s always terrible when you have to rip out late seeing as it is so time consuming! the pattern is really lovely too! :0) x

  2. September 14, 2006 6:47 am

    Yes, but it will remind you of warmer, happier days. And it will look lovely under a winter blazer.

  3. September 18, 2006 12:03 pm

    Indiana knitters unite! Ok, I saw the Ft. Wayne thing and made an assumption. I’m originallly from North Manchester. I was just driving through Ft. Wayne on Fri and Sat. Hope your tank turns out the way you want. (fingers crossed)

Comments are closed.

