Skip to content

Icarus

September 9, 2006

At last, pictures. First, the obligatory “I’m-gonna-fly” lace shawl picture:

Notes:
Pattern: Icarus Shawl from IK Summer ’06
Yarn: Two skeins of Knitpicks Alpaca Cloud in Horizon
Notes: This was a perfect first lace project. The easy first 3/4 helped me get comfortable with the skinny skinny yarn and the construction, so when I got to the border I was all ready to follow the chart into new territory. I bought the yarn for this project just as school let out in the spring. And as much as I am proud of myself for attacking a huge lace project, I am even more proud that I managed to finish it by the end of the summer.

And that is a picture of Icarus from the front, or rather, a picture of me possibly rolling my eyes at the reluctant photographer.

11 Comments
  1. September 9, 2006 7:23 pm

    Katie, it’s great! I’m impressed that you finished it over the summer, too — that’s the kind of project that would probably break my spirit.

  2. September 9, 2006 9:04 pm

    It’s beautiful! Well done.

  3. September 9, 2006 9:48 pm

    Lovely job.. and I think you’ve persuaded me that I have to make that pattern. Pat yourself on the back!

  4. September 10, 2006 3:24 am

    wow it looks gorgeous. i really like the colour too. ive had my eye on that shawl for a while- i will definately be knitting it soon. x

  5. September 10, 2006 9:55 am

    It looks wonderful! So pretty on you!

  6. September 10, 2006 10:16 am

    Beautifully done! It looks fantastic and now that it’s doen you can wear it with pride :o)

  7. September 10, 2006 5:39 pm

    It turned out wondeful and looks fab on you!

  8. September 11, 2006 8:25 am

    Wonderful job, Katie!!!!!

  9. September 11, 2006 2:55 pm

    It looks awesome!! You may have inspired me to do one of my own…

  10. September 12, 2006 7:00 am

    Wow wow! it is so pretty! Congrats 😉

  11. September 12, 2006 2:37 pm

    Just gorgeous! I am planning on starting my extra repeat of the ‘boring’ part tonight. Congrats on finishing before the summer did!

Comments are closed.

