Skip to content

Swap Goodies

September 7, 2006

My one and only class meets on Thursdays, so today was the first day of school. It is a treat to go to class and come home again all in one day. I think I might like this new schedule.

Still waiting on that Icarus picture. Trying to get me, Icarus, the sun and the photographer all together at the same time has been hard. Especially since the photographer is teaching astronomy, and has to spend the first two weeks of clear nights out with students. The problem with that is that the nights he is home, it is cloudy.

Luckily Kat sent me something else worth photographing. Thanks Kat! For the blog-fodder, and also for the goodies. 🙂

We did a little stash swap, and I ended up with three skeins of Koigu and a book of stitch and lace patterns. I am considering designing my own lace shawl–or at least piecing one together from several others. Of course, whenever I think I am going to write a pattern I go and fall in love with a pattern that’s already written. Why go through the effort when there are already so many beautiful things to knit?

And I have a Koigu question for y’all. Fancy sock yarn. Make socks, or make a shawl, scarf, gloves, something where I can play with the fabric more readily? Not that I can’t play with my feet during class, but, you know, sometimes it’s nice to have such soft yarn more accessible.

2 Comments
  1. September 8, 2006 10:54 am

    purty purty koigu! You might be able to squeeze a Diamond Fantasy Shawl out of that. Just an idea.

  2. September 8, 2006 11:46 am

    hum… I usually do socks out of sock yarn, not other things, but you’ve got more than you need for a pair of socks there, so maybe something else??

Comments are closed.

