Skip to content

Sheep Shop on Vacation

August 29, 2006

The Project Spectrum sheep went out today! This was a happy thing, because soon the Sheep Club members will have their complete sets. But it was also sad, because after this shipment I’ve decided to take a vacation from the Pink Sheep shop for a while. With school starting next week and my new job continuing into the school year, it was clear that something was going to have to go. And after some grumbling, I came to the conclusion that the sheep shop would be easier to stop than, say, my thesis.

I have had so much fun with my etsy shop–I really am flattered every time y’all comment on the sheep I post here, not to mention when someone bothers to purchase one of my little sheep. And I’ve started reading some good blogs of customers, and I’ve been encouraged along by other customers. So I really do hope this is something I can start up again in a few months–and don’t worry, when I do you’ll hear about it here. Thanks all for your support in this little business!

4 Comments
  1. August 29, 2006 8:50 pm

    I’m sorry to see the Pink Sheep go on vacation – but I totally understand. Gee, I’m lucky to have so many adorable sheep in my knitting tools! And, the custom ones you made for my Knitting Vacation Swap pal were great too! 🙂

  2. August 30, 2006 7:40 am

    I completely understand BUT I also plan to hold you to the “coming back in a few months” After all, cute little sheepies can never have too many friends, right?

    WIshing you good grades (and hoping it isnt a blogging break too!)

  3. August 30, 2006 6:53 pm

    I’m one of the lucky ones to have a set of Project Spectrum sheep. Education should definitely be a priority, and hopefully you’ll feel like coming back to the sheep at some point in the future. All the best… and a huge THANK YOU! I love my little sheep.

  4. September 1, 2006 12:40 pm

    I’m bummed that you’re closing your shop for now, but totally understand. Schoolwork must come first!

    I have absolutely loved getting my Project Spectrum sheep in the mail every month. It’s sad to think that the little gray one that arrived yesterday will be the last one. Perhaps later, when you have time for your shop again, I’ll get another one or two from you. My husband insists that the flock have a black sheep. If that’s the case, then I don’t see how I can not get a white one, too.

    Good luck with school!

Comments are closed.

