Skip to content

More Wedding Goodies

August 2, 2006

Between the two wedding rugs, I’m sending these two off in the mail. And look, with one purple and one black they work as a nice bridge between purple month and neutrals month:

Two friends from school, Mandy and Mark, are getting married in a week. I’m not going to be able to make it, but I’m trusting these two to represent me. Mandy and Mark both stay over in the guest house, and they’ve seen me knitting around there after classes–so I figured I ought to craft them up a little something. I found the pattern in Erika Knight’s Simple Crochet at the library on Saturday, and I managed to finish up these two by yesterday night. Not bad time for a quicky project.

Now that the gifts are done, I’ve got to make a few more for Christer and me. First, because I’m addicted to the pattern, and second, because we collect so many plastic store bags. I sometimes bring my own bags to the grocery store, but actually we seem to go through paper bags faster than we can shop. Do you think clerks would find me strange if I started bringing crocheted bags to Target? To Joanne’s? Hmmm… I will worry about this after I finish more bags.

6 Comments
  1. August 2, 2006 6:27 pm

    The bags are great – and what a fun gift for them since they’ve seen you knit.

    Taking your crochet bags into stores – I don’t see a problem with it. I see lots of people show up with assorted canvas bags & I’ve been known to go into the produce market with a big Ikea bag instead of messing with a cart.

  2. August 3, 2006 2:58 am

    Those bags are lovely and I would be *proud* to take them into Target or wherever! If only I could get my head around working with yarn and only one needle…every time I try to crochet something I fail miserably at it!

  3. August 3, 2006 8:14 am

    As I mentioned at our SnB last night, I keep a canvas bag in my car and bring it in to Target, the grocery store, wherever. I’ve even been know to bring my own gladware container into a restaurant from which I know I’ll be taking leftovers.

  4. August 3, 2006 9:36 am

    Terrific again! You are on a delightfully creative and productive streak. . .

  5. August 4, 2006 8:21 am

    I bring my own bag a lot! Or if I’m just buying like one thing at Target, I will tell them I don’t need a bag. Sometimes they think that’s weird, but seriously, how many Target bags does one girl need? I need to remember to take a bunch of bags to the recycling stand at the grocery.

  6. Frarochvia permalink
    August 4, 2006 9:02 am

    Oooo, feeling the love for these bags. How many balls of Sugar ‘n Cream for each bag?

Comments are closed.

