Skip to content

Play Scarves

July 29, 2006

The nephew’s play scarves were finished in time for the trip, and they seemed to be a successful birthday present:

No pattern, just silk scarves from Dharma Traiding Co. dyed with Rit in my sink. Washed and dried once in the machine to get out any leftover dye.

The littler nephew. It was a trick to throw the scarf over his head and then take a picture before he tore it off. He liked that game.

Christer’s dad, always the inventor, tied the scarves to a dowel and swirled them around.

And Christer’s brother, dad to the boys, played human-size ringtoss by throwing a ring of scarves around the older nephew.

If anyone else wants some of these I would LOVE a reason to tie dye again. But I’ll understand if you want to dye your own instead of giving me all the fun.

2 Comments
  1. July 29, 2006 10:20 am

    It looks all the “boys” were having a lot of fun with the scarves! šŸ™‚

    Hmm…let me know the details about having you make some scarves – I’d be interesting in getting some for little Butterfly & Doodlebug (& these days I don’t have the time to dye them).

  2. July 29, 2006 7:43 pm

    I’d like to get one for my daughter; send details my way, too!

Comments are closed.

