Skip to content

Blossoming

July 19, 2006

Wanna see some vacation knitting?

This is another picture I uploaded before we hit the road. It’s the lacey bottom half of IK’s Lotus Blossom Top. I’m even using the Southwest Trading Bamboo yarn it calls for! I’m loving the yarn, it’s a knit tube so it has some give to it, and the lace looks lovely in it. I’m done with the lace, and since this picture I’ve finished up to the arm holes. I love the way this top looks and I am very excited to finish it so I can wear it.

Except.

I’m worried about the size. I’m not going to say that it’s because of the math. I’m good at math, or as good as anyone might be without being interested in math. I am convinced that yarn does not follow the same rules as, say, apples and oranges. All the numbers say that this top should fit me, and yet add in a bit of stretch and a bit of lacey weirdness, take into account some of the comments by others making this top, and I’m afraid it’s going to be way too big. And that’ll give me two problems. One: I’ll have to rip out the whole thing and start over, and Two: the sizes are 6 inches apart! I’ve put this project on hold at the bottom of the backpack until we get home and I can prance around in half a tank top deciding what to do.

4 Comments
  1. July 19, 2006 7:16 pm

    I love the color! “Fingers crossed” that the size works out for you! 🙂

  2. July 19, 2006 8:35 pm

    Oh, I am so jealous. I’m having a really hard time not buying yarn for that top. I really hope the sizing works out for you!

  3. July 20, 2006 7:17 am

    I hope it works! Love the color.

  4. July 20, 2006 1:38 pm

    I really love the color, and the yarn, I hope the sizing works out for you!

Comments are closed.

