Skip to content

Long Day of Crafting

July 13, 2006

In 24 hours I am leaving for Portland. Here’s what the house looks like right now:

Long, long outer strip of the wedding rug.

July’s sheep (and some special orders) waiting upside down for their glaze to dry.

Scarves everywhere, ready to be packed up. Oh, and a tray full of mailbox goodies that still need to be photographed.

I’m also trying to finish up some Amigurumi animals for my nephews. Deadline knitting is frustrating, but is fun to have the rush of so many projects spread out at once.

4 Comments
  1. July 13, 2006 1:38 pm

    Oof–that is a lot for 24 hours! Good luck!

  2. July 13, 2006 8:35 pm

    wow, what a long strip! Can’t wait to see it turn into a rug!

  3. July 14, 2006 4:00 pm

    Yikes! That’s supposed to be a rug!!!!!!!! I bow to you.

  4. July 15, 2006 11:53 pm

    the scarves turned out lovely. i might have to give it a go myself sometime. x

Comments are closed.

