Skip to content

Fun in the Mailbox

July 3, 2006

When I got home Sunday afternoon two more packages were waiting:

Genevieve had promised me purple sheep, and I was impatient to see what they would look like. I was not disapointed, I love these cute little fellows. She also included a couple other bits of fabric. Hmmm, and since the sheep are purple, I’ll need to figure out something to do with them for Project Spectrum this month!

And Jess sent this pack of fabric. There some fun bright colors in there, and some more mellow prints that I’ve already got some plans for. And see that green dotted print? It’s the same as Liz sent me–it was my favorite of the fabrics she sent, and now I’ve got even more of it. 🙂

With all these bits it is definitly time to start thinking about a quilt. I’m considering signing up for a quilting class at a local shop, although I might just as likely jump in without knowing what I’m doing. We’ll see how impatient I am to start and how much time I can find for classes.

9 Comments
  1. July 3, 2006 1:43 pm

    yay, the package arrived! 🙂

    I have some of the green dotted stuff myself — plus the same pattern in orange and blue and purple! I love it, and keep buying it (I haven’t seen it on the bolt, sadly, I keep buying fat quarters).

  2. July 3, 2006 2:18 pm

    Ooh, I think the green and pink pawprint is way cute, too!!

  3. July 4, 2006 5:13 pm

    Fun sheepy fabric! (I loved that blue bamboo batik from a recent post too.)

  4. July 4, 2006 5:19 pm

    Such fun fabrics!

  5. July 5, 2006 9:34 am

    What fun fabrics, can’t wait to see what you craft up!

  6. July 5, 2006 8:40 pm

    Can you please help me? I have been trying to join a group you are a member of and for the life of me… I can not find a way to contact the group owner. The email I send keeps getting returned to me – and I can not post a request to join unless I am a member.

    http://fiftydecembers.blogspot.com/

    is my url and the group is STASHALONG

    Thank you so much for your help. I truly appreciate it. BTW – your blog is beautiful!

  7. July 6, 2006 12:58 pm

    oh, glad you got it! The other fabrics are really cute, too! lucky girl!

  8. July 6, 2006 1:25 pm

    those sheepies are so cute.

  9. July 10, 2006 4:44 pm

    Hello Katie, Thank you for the compliment and coming by to visit my blog. I have added you as a friend to visit on my sidebar. This secret pal program looks like a lot of fun!

Comments are closed.

