Skip to content

Sew a Shirt

June 30, 2006

The challenge for this round of “Sew? I knit!” was to make a shirt. I whipped this up in the first days of the challenge, but here I am on the final day taking a picture and posting about it.

I’m liking this style for using up quiltish calico without actually making a quilt. The weather is supposed to be in the 90s this weekend, so I think it’ll get some wear.

I’m going to be in and out of town a lot in the next few weeks, so posting might be sporadic. No worries if you’re sending packages, the post office will be safely holding our mail. Enjoy your holiday weekend everyone!

3 Comments
  1. June 30, 2006 7:19 am

    I

  2. June 30, 2006 8:34 am

    Very cute! Enjoy your travels!

  3. June 30, 2006 8:34 am

    The top looks great – definitely something fun for summertime! 🙂 Enjoy your “in & out of town” time.

Comments are closed.

