Skip to content

Yarn Storm

June 22, 2006

Today I turned this:

Into this:

Just as I shot this ready-to-go-to-the-mail picture I tried to open my front door and it blew back in my face. A minute later the sky opened up and rain was falling like crazy. I think I’m going to blog for a bit and head out after the storm passes. I hope it’s just a quick thunderstorm, because we have plans to go to a baseball game tonight.

Yet again, thank you to everyone who offered homes to my yarn. I don’t mean to sound anti-stash, I really do appreciate a good pile of yarn–but for me right now it feels so good to get rid of stuff that should be fun but was causing me little bits of nagging stress. I never would have gotten all these packages to goodwill–I would have kept them. But knowing that y’all are waiting for your packages gave me the discipline to wish the yarn well and send it on it’s way.

My new job is going well, but things have been busier around here! This is the first time all week I’ve had time to deal with the package pile–and I had hoped to have the June sheep ready to send today too, but I haven’t even started on them! I can work on them some after the mail run, and again tomorrow afternoon after work, so my new post office goal for sheep is Saturday.

Hmmm… my lawn chairs just blew over. Maybe I’ll start the sheep first and then head out for the errands…

2 Comments
  1. June 22, 2006 2:34 pm

    Yeah, I think indoor activities may be best for you right now. Stay safe and dry; I’m still finding things to send to you!

  2. June 22, 2006 7:43 pm

    Ooh! How exciting! I’m having fun shopping my stash for fun bits to send you….

Comments are closed.

