Skip to content

Back to Work

June 9, 2006

I got a job!

After a year of full time school and a month of job hunting I am going back into the working world. I’ll be secretary-ing in the Student Life office at a community college–which should be a good way of learning more about this still new-to-me city.

Another fun side-effect of getting a job is that I now need to work some on my wardrobe. Between working with kids and going to school my closet is full of T-shirts and jeans. To help out my grown-up wardrobe, I made this skirt yesterday:

Uhg–dark brown doesn’t want to photograph indoors. Trust me that it’s a dark brown with tiny blue and slightly sparkly stripes. That means it counts for Project Spectrum, too. Other than the fabric, this skirt is the same pattern as the red skirt I made for Easter.

I tried to take a picture of the invisible zipper, which I was quite proud of. But, since it is invisible, the picture didn’t really show anything worth admiring. 🙂

6 Comments
  1. June 9, 2006 1:18 pm

    It looks great! And congrats on the job :o)

  2. June 9, 2006 2:22 pm

    Congratulations on the job! How exciting. The skirt looks great and v. professional.

  3. June 9, 2006 3:40 pm

    Congratulations!!!! What a relief and great feeling. Hope this is a great start for you!

  4. June 10, 2006 12:04 am

    The skirt looks nice and professional. Congratulations on your new job.

  5. June 10, 2006 9:45 am

    Beautiful skirt, truly. I love A-lined skirts. And congrats on your new job!

  6. June 12, 2006 11:27 am

    Cute! What pattern did you use? And congratulations on the job – I hope it’s great!

Comments are closed.

