Skip to content

Stitchmarkers

May 19, 2006

It’s that time of month! The May Project Spectrum sheep were set loose at the post office this afternoon:

After making it through all the deadlines of finals week, I have decided that I don’t like deadlines. So Sheep Club membership is now open to anyone all the way until August. The only catch is that I might be out of earlier month’s sheep when you sign up, so it might take a couple extra weeks to get your first package.

I am not entirely sure my paperwork is up to date on a few of you. If after this shipment you haven’t recieved all of your sheep, please let me know. I’m a little fuzzy on a few folks that signed up at the end of April/beginning of May.

I also finally sent off the blogiversary stitchmarkers that I promise, oh, two months ago. There are still a few left, so if you’ve started reading since then or if you’ve changed your mind and you’d like one, e-mail your address to me at caideey at yahoo dot com.

And yesterday I got these supercute robot stitchmarkers from Andrea. Only I have a lot of stitchmarkers around here, and I want these somewhere where I will see them. Maybe they will be zipper pulls on some bags?

I heart those little hearts. Thanks Andrea!

4 Comments
  1. May 20, 2006 11:00 am

    You stitch marker makers astound me. Beautiful, intricate work from you both!

  2. May 21, 2006 9:44 pm

    Those are so dang cute!! I saw the finished shrug–and envied your skilled square and circle crocheted pieces. 😀 I guess I’m just checking in–I tried a couple of times last week but couldn’t get the page to load. 🙂

  3. May 22, 2006 10:12 am

    Glad you like them! I’m not sure if the loops are sturdy enough to be zipper pulls, but you can make them into whatever strikes your fancy. 😉 I actually plan on using the few I saved as Christmas tree ornaments. 🙂 (I’m a big fan of Christmas tree ornaments.)

  4. May 26, 2006 6:37 pm

    Those are the cutest sheepies! Could I join the PS sheep stitchmarker club? Let me know what you need.

Comments are closed.

