Skip to content

Icey Shrug

May 8, 2006

Back around Easter we were doing a lot of traveling, and this shrug made its way onto the needles. This is the second shrug I’ve made, both have been for my sister. I love the clever shaping of shrugs (see how this one is all made in one piece? Two seams and bam, shrug!). But I’m pretty sure I couldn’t pull off wearing one.

This shrug is made from Knitpicks Shine, which I am quickly falling in love with. I think I might make a tank for me before the end of the summer with this yarn. The pattern is Debbie Bliss’s “Firey Bolero” from IK Summer 05. Since this one is blue, I have named it the Icey Bolero.

3 Comments
  1. May 8, 2006 5:53 pm

    “Cool” colour! The design looks really very clever, I can’t wait to see it modelled.

  2. May 9, 2006 8:27 am

    i made that pattern and loved it. i might have to make another one in shine. it’s a great yarn.

  3. May 10, 2006 2:30 pm

    I LOVE the sockapalooza socks!!!!! They’re beautiful! I guess I have no piece-together imagination (something I’ll write off as not having knitted anything more than triangle bookmarks) so I’m waiting for the sweater to be finished… 😀

Comments are closed.

