Skip to content

Sockapaloooza!

May 6, 2006

Look what showed up in my mailbox yesterday…

Yay! These socks came from Maria. Bright reds and oranges and yellows. Made in Cherry Tree Hill Superwash (in a color called “potluck”), a yarn I had never tried before, but after feeling these soft soft socks I might need to track some down.

And along with the socks Maria packed up an adorable package with a magnet, extra yarn, a little notebook, and some smelly soap. Socks that have traveled across the country next to a bar of smelly soap end up smelling lovely… not that I have been sniffing the socks or anything. And she sent along the pattern! Considering how well this pattern broke up varigated yarn, I’m sure I’ll make use of it.

Close up on the stitch pattern. Pretty, eh?

All afternoon I have been trying them on, then remembering that it is warm and taking them off in favor of flip-flops. But then I keep going back and trying them on again. Thank you Maria! And thanks to Allison and Donna (my socksister) for all your work making this fun possible!

5 Comments
  1. May 6, 2006 7:34 pm

    Those are perfect spring socks.

  2. May 7, 2006 12:43 am

    Love those socks! It looks like your sock pal treated you well.

  3. May 7, 2006 8:50 am

    They are lovely! And yes, track down some CTH — the stuff is great!

  4. May 7, 2006 7:17 pm

    Yay! They’re so cheerful!

  5. May 8, 2006 11:41 am

    those are great!

Comments are closed.

