Skip to content

Summertime!

May 5, 2006

I turned in my last paper yesterday, and writing this blog entry just might be the most productive thing I’ve done today. Ah, a day of watching Days of Our Lives and knitting is definitly taking away the stress of the last few weeks. Horray for summertime!

I’ve been neglecting the blog so much that even though the knitting has slowed, I still am behind in updating y’all with what I’ve been up to. Over the next week I’ll try and catch you up on what I’ve been playing with. I’ve been working on a shrug, still trying to finish up a few sweaters, I just barely finished a tiny orange project in April, and last night I bought a new book as a happy-end-of-semester-to-me present. But, first finished, first posted. These were done, um, a month and a half ago…

I finished these in March… so they officially count for Project Spectrum. Even though pink is now so two months ago. Look at Allison’s cute little label!

I’m glad I finished these a while ago, because they got thrown in the mailbox very quickly on my way to class earlier this week.

Pattern: Simply Lovely Lace Socks
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock (darn it, what’s the name of the color?)
Needles: Size 2 DPNs
Notes: I started thinking about sockapaloooza back in February, and then big thick wool socks sounded like a good idea. But as we started getting hints of spring, I was drawn to these instead. I’m hoping with their short length and lacy pattern they’ll get some wear this summer. And I’m hoping they’ll fit.

P.S.–secret pal 7, are you out there? My SP7 was fabulous, a big package full of all sorts of goodies, and two generous gift certificates to kpixie.com. But I still don’t know who she is! Reveal yourself secret pal! I want to thank you!

3 Comments
  1. May 5, 2006 3:07 pm

    What pretty socks! Congrats on reaching summertime! 🙂

  2. May 5, 2006 7:42 pm

    I watched Days of Our Lives all day today too! Dude, Shawn’s kids are totally going to be involved in some Passion-esque incest plot in like 5 years when they are 20.

  3. May 10, 2006 5:34 pm

    Hey Katie,
    The socks arrived today! Seems as though USPS is going very slowly at the moment.

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE them. They are just the right size and height for me on cooler days this summer. Unfortunately today is not one of those!!

    Funnily enough I have been to your blog before, I think because we both won a prize from Carola at sheepandnocity??

    Anyway, thank you again!
    Kira

Comments are closed.

