Skip to content

Orange you glad…

April 24, 2006

I seem to have posted only three times in April. Hmmm… where have I been? It’s been a mix of traveling home for Easter and schoolwork picking up. I’ve been stockinetting along on a few projects, but nothing worth writing about. And despite loving orange and yellow, I haven’t done a bit of Project Spectrum worthy knitting. The only Project Spectrum related craftiness going on around here has been these little sheep:

These little cuties are the April edition of the Project Spectrum sheep club. Club members, these are scheduled to ship on Friday. Remember, only one more week to sign up for the club! If you miss the sign up there will still be individual sheep available at Etsy.

With no other craftiness to share, I’ll give you two more bits of orange that made their way into my camera:

That’s a ball player for the “Quad Cities Swing” (yes, a swing is a mascot). He was getting whooped by the Fort Wayne Wizards, the local farm team. I love minor league baseball. More specificly, I love sitting around outdoors on a beautiful spring day and making fun of the uniforms. These uniforms are burnt orange and baby blue. Who came up with that idea?

And that is an Easter egg. Yeah, I’m a bit late in posting it. I took some good pictures of my family dying eggs–but for some reason they all posed with blue eggs, and this lonely egg was the only orange.

My posting might continue to be sparse for the next two weeks. Or I might start posting a lot out of procrastination. Wish me luck with finals and papers and presentations… I’ll be back soon!

4 Comments
  1. April 24, 2006 9:16 pm

    I got my first sheep today. I love her! Looking forward to her yellow companion.

    Kim

  2. April 25, 2006 9:21 am

    How I love these sheep! You are dyeing easter eggs? I was told that was such a special German tradition. Bah, what did these people know.. 😉

  3. April 27, 2006 12:07 pm

    The yellow sheep are so cute!!

  4. May 2, 2006 3:35 pm

    Orange and blue? Sounds like the Broncos. You see a LOT of orange and blue in Denver.

    The sheep are sooo cute. I’m glad that I was able to join your Sheep Club. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

