Skip to content

Everywhere a Sheep, Sheep…

March 27, 2006

Keep on sending in those addresses for blogiversary presents. I may need to make a cut off around 20 folks or so–but that doesn’t look like it’ll be a problem soon. And I think I have an idea for a special blog-reader-only stitchmarker… but I think I’m going to keep it a surprize.

This weekend I’ve been working on lots of sheep. Maybe too many sheep. I got a lot of sheep started, but I didn’t get them quite finished. They aren’t quite ready to post on Etsy, but I figured I’d go ahead and post them here, because some of these sheep are a bit time sensitive:

First up, Project Spectrum Sheep. March is almost over, but I’m just barely going to slip in these little redish/pinkish sheep, and prototypes of their family:

And the best part, little rainbow tails:

This family of sheep will be available individually, or you can join my Project Spectrum Sheep Club, and you’ll get each month’s sheep automatically sent to you each month! Sign up for the club by the end of April and you’ll get free shipping–$24 ($4 a sheep) for the set, and no cost for the monthly mailing. Each month I’ll make enough for club members, and I’ll put a few extras up on Etsy for individual sale.

You’ll notice there’s only 5 Project Spectrum Sheep so far–I’m still deciding between black, white, and gray for the August sheep. What do you think?

Spring sheep are also on the way. I’m going to package them in sets of 4 for $16 (plus shipping). But if you’d like a smaller pack just e-mail me and tell me which colors you’d like.

And finally, also a bit tardy for March, but here’s a little March Madness sheep. She’s yours for $4 (plus shipping):

You can join the Project Spectrum club or pre-order any of these sheep by e-mailing me at caideey at yahoo dot com. I will send you a paypal invoice after I finish them, hopefully on Friday. When they’re ready I’ll add what’s left to the Etsy shop.

10 Comments
  1. March 27, 2006 10:05 am

    All the sheep look wonderful! Just sent an order email.

  2. March 27, 2006 10:49 am

    I love the March Madness sheep. I’ll be ordering later today. Any chance you could do a World Cup sheep for the tournament this summer?

  3. March 27, 2006 10:56 am

    Oh – the March Madness sheepie is too cute! I just won the brackets pool here at work!

  4. March 27, 2006 11:31 am

    I love the project spectrum sheep 🙂 Just passing through on the final Stashalong patrol–I really enjoyed getting to know you!

  5. March 27, 2006 1:02 pm

    That march madness sheep is hilarious! I love him. 🙂 I’m not a big basketball fan, but I live down here in basketball-land.

  6. March 27, 2006 5:21 pm

    Okay, I love these even more than the ones from yesterday – I think the last one should be black with the rainbow tail. I’ll definitely be sending in an order!

  7. March 28, 2006 4:10 pm

    The sheepies for PS are beyond adorable. Why do you tempt me so? It isn’t fair! And the tails are a hoot!

  8. March 28, 2006 5:38 pm

    Oh, your sheep become cuter every day! The little rainbow sheep for the Project Spectrum are gorgeous. I’ll see how long I can restrain from joining your club..
    I have to pick up Kat’s world cup idea but request football (soccer) worldcup sheep. That would be a blast! Great job you are doing there! I wish you loads of fun making these zillions of sheep!

  9. March 30, 2006 7:01 am

    Those are SO cute! I just love them – mind if I mention them in an upcoming Project Spectrum post?

    Have a great day~

  10. April 2, 2006 11:00 pm

    You are killing me, Katie! Seriously, your sheep are my favorite markers ever, I just love them. I don’t need any more, but I sure am lusting.

    My vote goes for a marled/marbled sheep- mixing white and black not totally together. I guess that wouldn’t look very natural, though….It might be fun to make.

Comments are closed.

