Skip to content

Happy Blogiversary!

March 26, 2006

I was just thinking that it was about this time last year that I started blogging. And then I went to see if I was right, and whadyaknow, exactly one year ago today I wrote my first entry. So it’s my bloggiversary!

One year of sharing my projects, one year of swaps and pals and alongs, one year of grinning after a long day to find that there are new comments, and a little over a year of reading many other blogs. I’ve gone from knitting Sophie bags and ponchos to making socks, sweaters (kind of) and lace. I’ve read some of your blogs and thought, wow, I could never do that. And I’ve read others and thought, I should give that a try. I’ve found a group of people who in many ways is more diverse than any community I’ve been a part of before, but who are all willing to talk about yarn. And I’ve spent enough time talking about yarn here that when I’ve had the chance to find some 3D knitters here in town, I’ve been comfortable speaking the language. 🙂

And so, for my blogiversary, I’m giving the gifts. Nothing big, just a little something to thank you all for stopping by. Probably some sort of a Blogiversary themed stitchmarker… I still have to figure out what it will be exactly. Just e-mail me at caideey at yahoo dot com with your address, and I’ll get a little surprize in the mail to you in the next week or so. If you read regularly then you’re welcome to claim a present.

These are not the gifts, but they are a picture of what I’ve been working on this week, and every entry needs a picture. So I give you my Easter sheep in the making:

They should be in the shop by the end of the week.

8 Comments
  1. March 26, 2006 6:24 pm

    Happy Blogiversary Katie! The Easter sheep look cute – just this weekend I was wondering when the next “special edition” would be released. 🙂

  2. March 26, 2006 7:05 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! The sheepies are too cute!

  3. March 26, 2006 11:50 pm

    Happy blogiversary!

  4. March 27, 2006 10:22 am

    Happy Blogiversary!!! Yay!

  5. March 27, 2006 11:30 am

    Happy Blogiversary!! I missed mine last week; I’ll post about it this week. I just love those sheep! I definitely need to get on the ball and order some 🙂

  6. March 27, 2006 5:19 pm

    happy blogiversary! i love the sheep – great colors and very springy!

  7. March 28, 2006 5:32 pm

    Congratulations on your blogiversary! It’s great that you decided to start blogging back then. I enjoy reading your blog all the time and I make me just feel good to read how many positive experiences you have had in this year of blogging. Cheers – to many more!

  8. April 4, 2006 5:03 am

    I’m really late here, but happy blogiversary! I also want to add: never think that you can’t tackle any knitting project you see. You can do it! Remember, knitting is just knitting and purling. Besides, if you get stuck, there is a whole fabulous community of knitters that can help you out!

Comments are closed.

