Skip to content

Bunnies

March 19, 2006

The sewing machine has been working overtime this weekend:

I saw this over at Wee Wonderfuls, and I had to make one right away. And making four seemed as easy as making one, so I just kept on cutting and sewing. I didn’t quite get their faces or tails finished, but I did get enough done so that I can put away the sewing machine, and stitch on faces in peace during Desperate Housewives tonight.

Sewing toys is different from sewing clothes. The pieces are smaller and cuter and in some ways easier to work with. But toys also seem to show off every little flaw. Luckily, flaws on a skirt make me self-conscious, but flaws on a bunny give it character. Oh, and I should have trimmed and clipped my seams before I stuffed the bunnies–something to remember for next time.

Go make a bunny! The pattern is fun and easy, and so darn cute that it’s just a joy to work on. I’ll wait here, you go make one.

5 Comments
  1. March 19, 2006 11:00 pm

    Those are some seriously cute bunnies. And the craft queue grows and grows….

  2. March 20, 2006 1:24 am

    omg, those are the cutest bunnies ever! just adorable!

  3. March 20, 2006 7:44 am

    Those bunnies have to be the cutest things I have seen in quite awhile. Any plans on selling them???

  4. March 21, 2006 9:02 am

    so cute! love the bright blue. I hopped over here from kelly’s. did you want to add yours to the flickr pool when you’re done with them? it’s over here if you’re interested.
    http://flickr.com/groups/weewonderfulsweebunnies

    and I’m sure you weren’t planning to, but for the record on that last comment, no selling right? thanks!!

  5. March 21, 2006 3:17 pm

    Those are super-sweet- you did a great job with the embroidery!

Comments are closed.

