Skip to content

Mailbox Goodies

January 23, 2006

The mailbox has been good to me. After posting about my dilema with the sari silk Unbiased bag, Illana came to the rescue and sent some of her leftovers. Or rather, sent lots of her leftovers.

So pretty! It’s fun to see how different the different skeins are. I’ve knitted most of the smallest ball into my bag already, and it does make a subtle stripe… but more about that when I have pictures to show.

Today another package arrived, this one from Carola–a prize for joining in her tour of tacky Christmas decorations. The customs form said it contained “wool and candy,” and that label alone was enough to get me excited. Trekking sock yarn in a mix of green and grey and white, and a box of candy all the way from Iceland. I told Carola that I didn’t enter for the prize, it was prize enough to just have some extra viewers pop in to see a hometown Christmas tradition that has brought me entertainment and joy. But that was before I knew she would send yarn AND chocolate. Now I’m just all about the prizes.

I thanked the mailbox gods today with a large offering at the post office. I sent off an SP7 package, a birthday package, and several sets of stitchmarkers. Thanks to a little ad on the SP7 site my shop has been getting lots of traffic, which is exciting. I’m not ready to quit the day job yet, but I am going to need to make some more sheep tonight!

5 Comments
  1. January 23, 2006 8:14 pm

    I just finished my second pair of socks from that colorway of trekking. They’re my favorite!

  2. January 24, 2006 3:15 pm

    Hi Katie – Received my sheepie stitch markers in yesterday’s mail – I LOVE them!!!! They are so cute. I’m hoping to take a picture of them and get them on my blog, with a link to your store, this weekend.

    Thanks again for a wonderful transaction! Keep the sheep coming!!!

  3. January 24, 2006 3:44 pm

    Such pretty Trekking! Don’t you love Carola? She is one of my fave knitbloggers.

  4. January 26, 2006 10:10 pm

    I think I just may have to go check these sheepies out and send some to my sp!

  5. January 29, 2006 12:58 pm

    I love the giftie yarn you got this week! Just passing through on weekly Stashalong patrol–have a great week!

Comments are closed.

