Skip to content

Commitment

January 14, 2006

Lately I’ve been throwing a little bit of anything and everything onto the needles, but it’s all been a bunch of fluffy projects–scarves, bags, toys. After finishing up Christmas presents in time for Christmas, I seem to be rebeling against any sort of order. But you might be wondering, with a new project every day, if I will ever commit to something that takes more than a week to complete.

Enter Samus. One whole sweater plus zipper. Maybe it’s counterproductive to start yet another project. But lately around here it hasn’t been about the productivity. And, to be honest, it hasn’t really been about the process either. It’s just been all about the novelty of playing with new toys… even if those new toys have been sitting in the box o’ yarn for a while.

Stashalongers take note: starting stash projects can be just as addictive as buying yarn.

4 Comments
  1. January 14, 2006 8:00 pm

    Oh, it’s so true. Forcing myself to sit down and designate projects for all of my stash yarn has made me want to start them all at once!

    Samus is looking great in that color.

  2. January 15, 2006 8:47 am

    I took an inventory of my stash at the end of 2005 and am trying to choose projects that force me to use some of it up. Sometimes it is easy, other times I just want to go buy more yarn. I wish you the best of luck with your stashbusting efforts and S looks great!

  3. January 16, 2006 10:38 am

    Oooh man. I dreeam of knitting Samus, but I am not ready to go for it yet. I think I need more experience first. I am excited to see your finished product!

  4. January 18, 2006 2:56 pm

    Congrats on your etsy store; I have one, too! (But may yours be more of a success.)

Comments are closed.

