Skip to content

Toasty Spherey

January 10, 2006

Spherey is done. In the absence of natural light (no sun forcasted for the forseeable future) I did a Jess Hutch-ish photo shoot:

Pattern: Spherey from Jess Hutchinson’s booklet
Needles: Double Pointed US6’s
Yarn: Lamb’s Pride Worsted in Blue Boy and Charcoal, with random stash embroidery
Notes: Yay for Jess Hutch toys! This was an all around delightful little pattern. The funny thing about this little guy? As soon as you pick him up, it is irresistable to squeeze his head. Kinda mean, when you think about it, but definitly mean in a cudly way.

This is my first finished project for 2006, and the first stash project I’ve finished in my three months of buying no yarn. Today spherey is on his way to Christer’s office, where he will be studying physics, and will perhaps comfort distressed students. I considered making 8 more in different colors and calling them planets (Christer teaches astronomy), but 1) Christer doesn’t like planets, he’d rather be talking about stars, and 2) I can’t wait that long before trying the other cute patterns in this booklet!

5 Comments
  1. January 10, 2006 3:46 pm

    I can so see squishing him – in a good way! He turned out ADORABLE!!

  2. SP7 permalink
    January 10, 2006 3:57 pm

    hey this is your SP7 i e-mailed you but i don’t know if you got it!

    Cute little toy, what did you name him?

  3. January 11, 2006 8:58 am

    Cuter than cute!!!

  4. January 11, 2006 5:59 pm

    I came here via secret pal 7… I love your little guy! He’s so cute!

  5. January 12, 2006 1:10 pm

    That is adorable! I have this book but haven’t made anything yet – I just love the patterns though!

Comments are closed.

