Skip to content

Deflated Sphery

January 6, 2006

I am not so good at knitting for Christer. I blame him in part, because he will not wear sweaters and he’s superfast at putting holes into socks (this probably has something to do with the threadbare Converse he always wears). I asked him if he wanted a scarf, and he told me that he already had a scarf. I started making him a laptop cozy–but to make it cushy I used bulky yarn on little needles, which makes for rough knitting, so I haven’t worked on it much. So when he seemed a bit interested in the Jess Hutch book Laura sent me, I jumped on the chance to make him something.

As soon as the Christmas knitting was finished, on the plane on Christmas day, I started working on this fellow. By Tuesday I’d finished the knitting, and, lacking stuffing, I let the poor thing sit like this while I picked up the sari yarn. But this will not become another unfinished Christer project! I hope to outfit this little guy with a face and some insides before the end of the weekend.

2 Comments
  1. January 7, 2006 4:43 pm

    Hehe, this cutie is still faceless and very slim. But he already looks great due to the colours you chose. Hope you found the time to stuff him up. Isn’t it a winner project?

  2. January 7, 2006 7:31 pm

    Cute–what is it going to be? I love your Suri yarn. Just popping through on the weekly Stashalong patrol.

Comments are closed.

