Skip to content

The Holy Parrot

December 30, 2005

Can’t stop there, folks. The baby in that manger has some serious work to do. The display shows many scenes from his life, starting with his baptism:

(I always kind of thought the dove here looked like a parrot. But I don’t suppose “and the holy spirit descended like a parrot” has quite the right ring to it)

There are scenes of young Jesus teaching in the temple, Jesus walking on water, and Jesus entering Jerusalem on Palm Sunday. And tomorrow I’ll show a few shots from holy week.

2 Comments
  1. December 30, 2005 11:57 pm

    I’m so glad you decided to share these photos – I’m totally loving them!!! Keep ’em coming!

  2. January 5, 2006 12:38 pm

    Definitely a parrot. 😉

Comments are closed.

