Skip to content

Just Right.

December 17, 2005

Um, when did I find the time to do this:

Not really sure, but I think I’ve finally found my just right neckline. Yay! Since this piece of Candy is so close to being finished I’ve decided that I’d like to wear her on Christmas. The stripes do feel festive. After I finished my paper and sent it in this morning (another yay!) I bought buttons and a crochet hook to finish her off. She’s now packed in an overstuffed bag o’ knitting, ready for the trip to Kansas City tomorrow.

I am definitly going to need to find a proper T-shirt to wear under her, too. Because I might have knit this a bit loose, in order to accomidate the softest yummiest yarn ever. And it might also be a bit tight on me. Hopefully between the Christmas shopping I can find something.

Tonight is the faculty Christmas party at Christer’s work, followed by the after prom party (as we’ve taken to calling it) at a coworker’s house. Then it’s home to bed so that we can be on the road early tomorrow on our way to visit my family in Kansas City. On Christmas afternoon we’ll fly out to visit Christer’s side of the family in Portland, Oregon. I’m bringing the computer along, so I’m hoping to post some completed knitted presents (I’ve got two gifts, Christmas cards, and a Candy sweater to finish in the next week), and other festivities. Yay for a month away from school, and two weeks away from home!

7 Comments
  1. December 17, 2005 7:44 pm

    Oh it’s so perfect! YOu got it JUST right and I think you’ll get lots of wear!

  2. December 17, 2005 8:11 pm

    The neck is AWESOME and i’m sure you will find the perfect T for under it!

    Have a safe trip and a wonderful time!!!

  3. December 19, 2005 11:28 am

    Cute, cute, cute sweater and oh so festive!
    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  4. December 19, 2005 1:51 pm

    this looks great!

  5. December 19, 2005 3:33 pm

    It looks perfect- I can’t see why you’d need a t- underneath, maybe even a nude cami.

    Hope you have some great holidays!

  6. December 20, 2005 1:34 pm

    OMG! 1. I love the sweater. 2. You have been my best secret pal so far! Thank you so much. I guess I have to find that camera cord, huh. Thomas (the 4yo) ran off with the hershey bar right after I opened the box, but I was too busy petting the cashmere to bother with chasing him down 😉 The book is perfect. I have been waiting for it to come into the bookstore when I have a coupon…you know budget shopping around the holidays! I am so glad it didn’t happen!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

  7. December 22, 2005 7:04 am

    That is so cute, K!

Comments are closed.

